Galleries closed

Gallery Hours

Weekly gallery opening hours are Tuesday-Friday, 11AM-4PM during the Spring and Fall semesters. The galleries remain closed to the public during Winter and Summer breaks. During these times, The Magnes is open to researchers on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday each week. Read more

Upcoming Closure Dates

  • Galleries Closed - Sat, Dec 10, 2016 to Mon, Dec 12, 2016
  • Open for Research! (GALLERIES CLOSED FOR WINTER BREAK) - Sat, Dec 17, 2016 to Mon, Jan 23, 2017
  • Holiday Closure (Winter Holidays) - Mon, Dec 26, 2016 to Tue, Dec 27, 2016
  • Galleries Closed - Sat, Feb 04, 2017 to Mon, Feb 06, 2017
Saturday, April 13, 2013 to Monday, April 15, 2013